View Full Version : College Basketball Scholarships
CollegeRecruits
11-01-09, 04:29
If you want to go to the US on a college basketball scholarship then check out this brand new site.
www.collegerecruits.net is a new service that puts athletes and college coaches in direct contact via an online database of athlete profiles.
We service recruits from all over the world and have NCAA, NAIA and NJCAA schools from all over the USA that subscribe to our service.
For more information or to register with our service, please visit our website at www.collegerecruits.net
Unregistered
19-01-09, 05:38
Looks pretty good
CollegeRecruits
02-02-09, 05:50
Basic subscriptions are 100% FREE so sign up today.
www.collegerecruits.net
Unregistered
02-02-09, 08:31
Basic subscriptions are 100% FREE so sign up today.
www.collegerecruits.net
...so we can add you to our mailing list which we sell to advertisers and you can receive spam FREE for the rest of your life...
CollegeRecruits
09-02-09, 10:53
Actually your wrong. We dont sell our athletes information to any advertisers. The only people that can contact our athletes is the college coaches that use our site. Each coach has their position verified so that no external party claiming to be a coach can access the information.
You should actually take a look at our site and ask us how it is run before you assume things.
It's a site that is designed to help Aussie kids get to the states, nothing more, nothing less. Feel free to contact us via our website if you would like any further clarification on how our service works. We would be happy to correct any misunderstandings or incorrect assumptions you have about our service.
www.collegerecruits.net
Unregistered
09-02-09, 23:25
Actually your wrong. We dont sell our athletes information to any advertisers. The only people that can contact our athletes is the college coaches that use our site. Each coach has their position verified so that no external party claiming to be a coach can access the information.
You should actually take a look at our site and ask us how it is run before you assume things.
It's a site that is designed to help Aussie kids get to the states, nothing more, nothing less. Feel free to contact us via our website if you would like any further clarification on how our service works. We would be happy to correct any misunderstandings or incorrect assumptions you have about our service.
www.collegerecruits.net
Sorry mate. Dont understand exactly where you fit in but I do know that there's a huge difference between being genuinely recruited by a college....and you going out and "recruiting" a college to take you. Enough said.
Unregistered
10-02-09, 03:47
Your right there is a difference but so what? What does it matter if the college finds you or you go out and find the college? The point is to give yourself every possible chance to get to college and follow your basketball dream you may need a recruiting service. Im not sure why anyone would put a negative twist on that.
Sure if your at the AIS or your a major D1 prospect you dont need services like this. But if your a decent player looking for an opportunity to go to college at say a D2 or NAIA school then why wouldnt you use a service like this? Its fairly arrogant to sit back and wait for a college to contact you because you want to be "recruited" and you will probably miss out. How is a small D2 school in the middle of the US going to find out about you all the way here in Aus?
Oh and if you dont think there is a need for services like this then why do thousands of schools across the US subscribe to hundreds of these services?
Unregistered
10-02-09, 10:45
Your right there is a difference but so what? What does it matter if the college finds you or you go out and find the college?
Oh and if you dont think there is a need for services like this then why do thousands of schools across the US subscribe to hundreds of these services?
Lot of difference in the 'ride'. (Full scholarship/part scholarship/user pays) Big difference in what they do with you once they have finished recruiting. (Lotta broken hearted kids gone to the States at expense to their families to find they riding the pine/relegated to the second team or red shirted)
"Need" probably arises from parents with no real comprehension of the College system 'needing/wanting' to be able to say their kid plays college ball in America. (Naturally they leave out the division and whether or not they are actually paying their way)
Not being negative at all. Simply stating the fact that there's a huge difference between being recruited by a college and going and recruiting a college to take you. Totally agree about the AIS kids and the upper elite who are actually of the standard required to be recruited on scholarship to Div 1 and Div 2 schools. That's the actual reality that the American talent pool is enormous and only the very best make it through to their dream. But if there's a buck in it and people are willing to subscribe then I say go for it. Whatever floats the boat.
Just try to keep it as real as possible for the kids and not stretch their expectations beyond the reality of the situation and their ability.
Unregistered
08-03-09, 22:14
Your right there is a difference but so what? What does it matter if the college finds you or you go out and find the college? The point is to give yourself every possible chance to get to college and follow your basketball dream you may need a recruiting service. Im not sure why anyone would put a negative twist on that.
Sure if your at the AIS or your a major D1 prospect you dont need services like this. But if your a decent player looking for an opportunity to go to college at say a D2 or NAIA school then why wouldnt you use a service like this? Its fairly arrogant to sit back and wait for a college to contact you because you want to be "recruited" and you will probably miss out. How is a small D2 school in the middle of the US going to find out about you all the way here in Aus?
Oh and if you dont think there is a need for services like this then why do thousands of schools across the US subscribe to hundreds of these services?
Which players have you placed in which Colleges to date?
CollegeRecruits
13-03-09, 08:27
The various staff members on our team have placed quite a few players in schools over the years, but we have only officially been doing it under the College Recruits banner and using the website version for about 2 months.
In that 2 months we have have had 6 players from the US, 2 from Europe and about 4 Canadian players receive offers from various US schools (Unfortunately, we cannot name the schools or athletes until the athletes has signed a letter of intent) keep your eye on our website for updates. Some of these players had paid subscriptions and some only had the free subscription. We have had no Aussies receive any official offers yet (that we know of), however I believe quite a few have had some interest shown in them.
CollegeRecruits
13-03-09, 08:40
Oh sorry and to add, we are trying to help these kids get exposure that they may not have had otherwise. Its free for a basic subscription so they have nothing to lose. They may or may not get recruited but who knows if they dont try. As oppossed to what previous posters may think, we dont promise ANYTHING to anyone. We dont stretch any expections to athletes nor do we gauge their ability. The coaches decide if they want the player, if the player will get a full or partial scholarship, if the player will "ride the pine" or be redshirted. It is then up to the individual athlete to decide if this situation is right for them and we would encourage them to do as much research as they can before making a decision.
We simply put party "A" in touch with party "B" and leave the rest up to them.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.